Welcome, Monday!

So, Mondays suck most weeks, but none is better than the day after we lose an hour of sleep.  Who is the genius that thought Daylight Savings Time was a good idea?    I would chase them down………oh, wait, I can’t…..I have bad knees.  Well, maybe I will hunt them down on social media and beat them with my semantics.

This morning, I received a phone call from my orthopedic’s office confirming that I indeed tore my meniscus according to the MRI.  I am so glad that he confirmed my WebMD diagnosis.   While the news is not surprising, it does bring me to a state of annoyance and anger.   While I acknowledge that my knees are less than stellar, I must pay homage to their work.  After all, they do hold up this 5’1 frame and allow me, most days to maneuver through life.     I accept this, but I don’t like it.   With that being said, I will get through this, just like anything else in my life.

God loves to give me challenges.  He inspires me to figure out a way to embrace my situation even when I can’t see the benefits yet.  He puts people in my life that support me and love me even when I am a tad bitchy about my circumstances.    So, while this wasn’t in my “plan” and I am sure that there is some sort of navigational error in His deliverance, I will rest in the knowledge that this will all work out and I am exactly where I am suppose to be.

On the bright side, today is not only National Pie Day (yes, I am aware it is PI not pie, but I hate math and prefer pie), it is also National Potato Chip Day and National Nap Day.    After I eat a pie and a bag of chips, I will take a nap.  After all, my knees apparently need a rest.

Leave a comment