Reminder

Sometimes it is easy to forget that despite all the negativity there is real goodness.   For me, I grew up believing the worst in everything.   Never looking deeper than the image before me.  Of course, I am not going to blame it on my parents or my childhood, but realizing that it simply was my thinking.    The thought process took root and flourished similar to tangling weeds.  I have had to be mindful of that particular pattern of thinking.  Fortunately, I am learning to reprogram my mind to believe in the good instead of the bad.   Learning that my thoughts are powerful tools that can either lift me up or destroy me.

Negative thoughts are not the whole story.  There is a part of me that believes my negative thought process could actually be a survival skill that prepares me for disappointment.   While it suited me in the past, now I am more willing to have a positive outlook.    Maybe it is getting older or maybe it is simply easier to spend my energy on other things.

There is no better time for a comeback than spring.   Releasing old patterns and preparing for all the goodness that I am meant to have and worth receiving works well with the new life evolving around me.    No matter what I am going through, I know that it is temporary.  It is knowing that life’s true revelations are never out of my reach.     Be still. Breathe. Listen to the breeze.  The answers are always within.

Leave a comment